The who, the what and the why?

Hello there!

I’m Supreeth, currently pursuing a Computer Science major at PES University. This blog reflects my thoughts, interests and experiments as I proceed through the Parallel Computing course at my university. Through this blog, I hope to share and gain knowledge while having fun doing so. Let me share a quote with you, which we will soon prove wrong.

“We stand at the threshold of a many core world. The hardware community is ready to cross this threshold. The parallel software community is not.” Tim Mattson, principal engineer at Intel.

Let’s begin, shall we.

Leave a Reply

